Eastern Shore Firearms Training
“When a strong man, fully armed, guards his own house, his possessions are safe." Luke 11:21
Upcoming Class Schedule
Call or text us at 910-382-2893 and we will schedule you for a class. Class starts at 8am unless noted.
NC Concealed Carry - 12/29/2018
NC Concealed Carry - 12/30/2018
(Sunday - starts at 1pm)
NC Concealed Carry - 01/05/2019
NC Concealed Carry - 01/12/2019
NC Concealed Carry - 01/13/2019
(Sunday - starts at 1pm)
NC Concealed Carry - 01/19/2019
(starts at 10am)
NC Concealed Carry - 01/21/2019
(Monday - starts at 8am)
NC Concealed Carry - 01/26/2019
NC Concealed Carry - 01/27/2019
(Sunday starts at 1pm)
Don’t see a class that meets your needs, Contact us and we’ll see what we can do to accommodate your schedule.
Evening classes and Sunday afternoons are always available.
North Carolina Concealed Carry-Handgun (8 hours + range time)
This course will explain to the student the aspects of the North Carolina Concealed Carry - Handgun law as it applies to the rights of the citizen to carry a concealed handgun and to teach and apply the fundamentals of safety and basic marksmanship fundamentals.
This is a certification course so please be familiar with your handgun. You should know how to SAFELY handle, load, fire, perform reloads and unload your handgun. You don't have to be an expert with handguns, but you must demonstrate your ability to carry out and apply ALL of the fundamentals of safe firearms handling and marksmanship. If you're not sure about your competence level, contact us before registering. You may wish to attend our NRA Pistol Course before attending CCH.
What to bring to class:
Cost of this class is $55 (only $30 if you already attended our NRA Pistol class). Please call/text 910-382-2893 to reserve a seat then a $20 deposit is required to hold your seat once registration has been confirmed. Balance (cash only) is due when you come to class. Please use the secure PayPal form to make payments (debit and credit cards accepted). If unable to attend, the deposit may go toward a future class. An additional $20 deposit is required to hold your seat in that class. Full payment may also be submitted.
Bring a good Quality Handgun (please no single-action revolvers) and 30 Rounds of Ammunition (NO AMMO ALLOWED IN CLASSROOM), Eye Safety Glasses, Hearing Protection. Holsters are welcomed but not required.
You’re encouraged to bring the pistol you intend to carry but we understand you wanting to wait to purchase the pistol until gaining additional information in the class. A borrowed pistol is okay but please be familiar with it. We have pistols available for use during class if required. Please let us know prior to the class if you need to use one. There is no rental fee for the pistol, only the cost of the ammo ($15). You will have the privilege of cleaning the pistol you use during the “Cleaning and Maintenance” lesson.
What you will receive:
Refreshments during class.
Required Certificate to turn in to Sheriff Department with your permit application.
Instructor contact information
NC Justice Academy CCH student book
Top Ten Concealed Carry Mistakes
Concealed Carry Prohibited Areas Matrix
Proficiency Test (must hit target 21 out of 30 shots fired from 3, 5, and 7 yards) This is a NC State requirement.
Multiple choice test on Legal Issues. This is a NC State requirement.
Instruction on the following topics:
•Carrying Concealed Safety Issues
•Presentation Techniques (drawing your handgun)
•Cleaning and Maintenance